Graph projections

Hi,

Kindly clarify the following:

1. Does projecting all the nodes and relationships of a graph also project their properties?

2. Is it not possible to use type properties as one of the features while training a graph algorithm?

3. I have a KG from an ecommerce website. I have user node, session node, orders node and their relationships etc. I am trying to use link prediction algorithm to predict the link between an order node and a recipient node. Is there any useful resource that I could refer?

I am a beginner in neo4j GDS. Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Thanks @Cobra for the reply,
3. I went through the example actually and was able to understand quite a bit. The issue I am not able to relate it to my use case which is link pred. Main problem is how to split the graph for training and testing. i.e., I have a particular relationship and this relationship is missing between few nodes. I need my train set to have a graph with the relation and test set to be without the relation. So that the model is able to predict missing relations of the test graph. There are only a few uses which are very simple.

Hello @MeghanaS :blush:

1. No, you must specify the properties you want to project: example.
  2. No, but you can use One-Hot Encoding function to use string values in Machine Learning algorithms.
  3. You can start with the Product recommendation engine using FastRP and kNN example.

In addition, I advise you to do these free courses before starting:

1. Introduction to Neo4j Graph Data Science
  2. Neo4j Graph Data Science Fundamentals

Regards,
Cobra

I think you have two options:

1. If you want to use Link Prediction algorithms of GDS, you don't need to split your graph into train/test/validation.
  2. If you want to use Machine Learning, you should have a look here where everything is explained.

Regards,
Cobra