Loading very a very large dataset

I am a novice. I have tried to create a small model with some test data.

The next step was to use a much larger set of input, about 300,000 rows.

I tried using the USING PERIODIC COMMIT but received an error, stating
"Executing queries that use periodic commit in an open transaction is not possible"

I am stumped concerning how to address my problem. I will assume I am doing something wrong or should use some other approach.
Using Windows 10 and Neo4j 4.1.3

Through what client are you submitting the cypher statement/load csv?

If using the Neo4j Browser, can you preface the statement with :auto similar to what is described at Importing CSV Data into Neo4j - Developer Guides and for example

:auto USING PERIODIC COMMIT 500
LOAD CSV WITH HEADERS FROM 'file:///data.csv' AS row

and does this address your issue

Hi @fredwat3

I think loading 300,000 records is still a small number.
I have loaded 30 million records in one case.
If processing speed is an issue for you, show us your Cypher.
And I can make some good comments.

Fantastic. This worked. Thank you very much.

Hi @koji , thank you for sharing your use case of 30 million rows. I have a similar large dataset and I kept seeing some fatal error or connection time out issue (also asked here VM stop-the-world pause for simple LOAD csv query for creating a graph - #26 by mengjiakang2017). it would be great if you could share your experience in loading large datasets, I'm posting my cypher here. Thanks!

CALL apoc.periodic.iterate('call apoc.load.jdbc($azure_url, 
"select distinct  m.measurement_id, m.visit_occurrence_id, m.measurement_concept_id, v.visit_concept_id, v.visit_start_date, v.visit_end_date
from omop.measurement m
join omop.visit_occurrence v 
on v.visit_occurrence_id = m.visit_occurrence_id
where measurement_id < 30000000")
yield row
','
match (m:Measurement {measurement_concept_id: row.measurement_concept_id})