Installing and activation key

Hi,
Just intstalled the latest Neo4J desktop, 1.1.18.
signed in with my personal google account.
So far I got no activation key and it shows as it still needs a license to us the desktop version..

Is there any step I should do or I missed?

Hello there and welcome to using Neo4j Desktop.

Your Neo4j Desktop is indeed active. We automatically give you a 30 day window, but it should automatically renew for you.

Are you having problems creating projects and graphs in this new installation?

Elaine

Hi, i am new in graph theory, i have installed neo4j desktop application but i cannot use application and graph algorithms as i give screen message offline. To use it better how to get activation key for neo4j 1.1.22 versioon please?

Thanks for your consideration.

Hello and welcome to the community!

You should be able to upgrade to version 1.1.22 by selecting Desktop > Check for Upgrades...

Activation keys are not needed by later versions of Neo4j Desktop.

Elaine

Hello Elaine, sorry to revive slightly old thread....I just installed neo4j desktop on OSX (new to neo4j community) but get similar message.

Additionally the expiration date is set to January 19, 1970 which seems wrong?

Any insights would be really appreciated!

EDIT: I am running Neo4j Desktop v1.2.1 (seems to be latest version available?)

Thanks
Bhavesh.

I don't know what date you have on your system, but you can ignore the expiration date. If Desktop asks you for an activation key, simply close the dialog and it will automatically renew for 3 months. Again, if you register your account with Neo4j (email address), it will no longer ask you for an activation key.

Elaine

Thanks for your reply Elaine! I did actually register using my email but as you say, the desktop is working as I would expect it to so I will ignore it!

Thanks for your help :)

hi Elaine, I use Neo4j Desktop v1.2.0, but can not sign in .