Multiple interest/tag match performance

Hello everyone, I'm pretty new to Neo4j, thank you in advance for any help
Let me try to explain my problem here:
I have stories that have many tags, each tag has one element (an element might be a company, location, ...)
then I have newsletters, each newsletter has many interests, and every interest have one or more (has_many) elements
the element has newsletters and tags end of relationship mapped

to build a newsletter with simple interests (simple means each interest has only one element), the performance right now is really fast and the query is pretty easy:
newsletter.interests.element.tags.story.as(:s).where('s.published_date > ?', Date.yesterday) works fine and fast
(it maps to the graph query bellow)

Gbrief#interests#elements#tags#story 
  MATCH (gbrief363386)
  WHERE (ID(gbrief363386) = {ID_gbrief363386})
  MATCH (gbrief363386)-[rel1:`interested_in`]->(node3:`Ginterest`)
  MATCH (node3)-[rel2:`interested`]->(node4:`Gelement`)
  MATCH (node4)<-[rel3:`element_tag`]-(node5:`GstoryTag`)
  MATCH (node5)-[rel4:`storytag`]->(s:`Gstory`)
  WHERE (s.published_date > {question_mark_param})
  RETURN s | {:question_mark_param=>Tue, 12 Nov 2019 21:14:45 UTC +00:00, :ID_gbrief363386=>363386}

but that is not good enough, if an interest has more than one element, all elements must match to the tagged elements to match a story

for example, one interest has elements A and C
storyA is tagged with A and B
storyB is tagged with A, B and C
only storyB should match that interest

and I'm using this code: