graphSAGE with List<Float>

Hi, I'm new at neo4j, trying to use the graphSAGE with float list property.
I'm using GDS 1.5ver, so i thought it can be work.

Firstly, i tested with the example on the graphSAGE documentation.
:link: https://neo4j.com/docs/graph-data-science/current/algorithms/graph-sage/

I made node and relation using example cypher, created the graph.
Oh, i changed the creating person node little like (with float list)
" ( dan:Person {name: 'Dan', age: 20, heightAndWeight: [185.0, 75.0]}),"

But i got error when train with this graph. :sob:

The error message is
Failed to invoke procedure gds.beta.graphSage.train: Caused by: org.ejml.MatrixDimensionException: 4 != 3 The 'A' and 'B' matrices do not have compatible dimensions

why does the error occur and what should i do ?

2 Likes

Hi.

Can you please do me a favor and verify what happens if you run the example as is (without changing to a list of floats)?

Thanks!

1 Like

Hi, I'm doing something similar, although replicating the original proteins test done in the graphSAGE paper (following the directions from this tutorial). I'm able to get the model to train fine when I simply feed in each node property as a separate feature to the featureProperties setting in gds.beta.graphSage.train(). However, when I create a graph projection using only the property that is already a list of floats, it fails with the same MatrixDimensionException error.

If I had to guess, likely the graphSAGE training algo is looking to the length of the featureProperties list of strings to dictate the dimensionality of that input, instead of inspecting