Creating relationship from CSV and linking to hierarchical date

Hello, I'm pretty new in Cypher and I'm trying to load data from a csv to create relationship for my already created nodes.
My nodes are Year, Month, Day and Airport and follow this pattern:
Year->Has_Month->Month->Has_Day->Day
Day will connect to Airport this way: Day->Has_Airport->Airport

All Year, Month and Day nodes are loaded with relationships.
All Airports are loaded but with no relationships
I have a CSV file with the following structure:

Origin, YearDeparture, MonthDeparture, DayDeparture

I want to load relationships for Day vs Airport with this file.
I have tried with no success the following code:

LOAD CSV WITH HEADERS FROM "File:///Airport.csv" AS csvLine
MATCH (y:Year),(m:Month),(d:Day),(a:Airport),(o:Origin {name: csvLine.Origine})
CREATE (d)-[r:HAS_AIRPORT]->(a)
WHERE csvLine.DepartureDay = d AND csvLine.MonthDeparture = m AND csvLine.YearDeparture = y AND a = o.name

I know that I'm not very far for the solution but I'm missing something and I have difficulty to find example where the loading depends on multiple nodes.

Thanks

I could be wrong here, but you might be able to do something like this:

MERGE (y.Year {name: csvLine.YearDeparture})-[:HAS_MONTH]->(m.Month {name: csvLine.MonthDeparture})-[:HAS_DAY]->(d:Day {name: csvLine.DepartureDay})-[:HAS_AIRPORT]->(a:Airport {name: csvLine.Origin })

I don't know what key property you are using for each of your labelled nodes. I used name here. Even for the Airport. Not sure what the relationship is between Airport and Origin...

Why would a Day "have" an Airport?

You might also have to have unique constraints to get this MERGE to work properly.

CREATE CONSTRAINT ON (y:Year) ASSERT y.name IS UNIQUE;

If your Year, Month, and Day values are integers, you might have to toInt() them...

2 Likes

Hello gluft3, thanks for your help.
Sorry for the missing information.
I modify your query to fit the real name of the attribute: