Specific relationship vs Label

Hi guys, newbie here! I'm kinda in doubt if it's better using specific relationships or labels, but first let me give you a little bit more context.

Suppose that the graph should be able to answer the following questions/queries:

• Given a person, return all the emails associated;
  • Given a person, return all the contacts;

I've come up with these 2 possible models:

They're both able to fulfill the require requests with the following queries:

First model:

• MATCH (p:Person {name:"Bob"})-[:REACHABLE_BY]-(e:Email)
    RETURN p.name AS Name, e.contact​ AS Contact

• MATCH (p:Person {name:"Bob"})-[:REACHABLE_BY]-(c:Contact)
    RETURN p.name AS Name, c.contact​ AS Contact

Second model:

• MATCH (p:Person {name:"Bob"})-[:REACHABLE_BY_EMAIL]-(c:Contact)

• MATCH (p:Person {name:"Bob"})-[:REACHABLE_BY_FAX]-(c:Contact)
    RETURN p.name AS Name, c.contact AS Contact
    UNION ALL
    MATCH (p)-[:REACHABLE_BY_EMAIL]-(c2:Contact)
    RETURN p.name AS Name, c2.contact AS Contact

But I'm wondering if there's a best practice to follow in this case. I mean, I know that having specific relationships in some cases is better since we reduce the number of nodes involved in the query (instead of filtering later by some property), but I feel like that in this case we can achieve the same result (maybe also in performance) by considering different labels.