Online Meetup: Exploring Yelp with Graph Algorithms (Dec 13th)

graph-algorithms

(William Lyon) #1

Join us for a live broadcast on Thursday, December 13, 2018!

Description
Yelp has been running the Yelp Dataset challenge since 2013, a competition that encourages people to explore and research Yelp’s open dataset. The Yelp dataset represents real data that is very well structured and highly interconnected, and is therefore perfectly suited for graph analytics.

In this talk we'll show how to use various algorithms from the Neo4j Graph Algorithms Library to navigate business categories, order search results based on user similarities, find relevant reviews using Personalised PageRank, and build a photo based gallery recommendation engine.

More Information:
Online Meetup

09:00 PST (UTC - 8 hours)
12:00 EST (UTC - 5 hours)
17:00 UTC
18:00 BST
19:00 CEST (UTC + 2 hours)