Neo Creates graph slowly when loading in medium amount of data with dynamic properties/relationships

Hi all, I am new to Neo4j, and I think I need help speeding up my graph creation. I did alot of 'quirky' things to get Neo4j working the way I want it too, and I think my decisions have finally caught up to me, because graph creation runs dreadfully slow. I am using version 5.2.

I have three different csv files, they are described below

labels_and_ids.csv: has 61,392 entries and are used to create 61,392 nodes. In my application, nodes are uniquely identified by an id and a label. It has the following column headers

node_label, node_id

nodes_and_properties.csv: has 1,017,460 entries. Is used to create 1,017,460 key value pairs in node properties for various nodes, meaning that on average, each node has roughly 16 properties. It has the following column headers

node_id, node_label, property_key, property_value

edges.csv: has 118,047 entries. It is used to create 118,047 relationships between nodes. This file includes edge properties. It has the following column headers (note that "properties" is a json)

head_id, head_label, relationship, tail_id, tail_label, properties

To load in the three CSVs files, I use the following cypher commands

load csv with headers from "file:///labels_and_ids.csv" AS row
CALL apoc.create.node([row.node_label], {id: row.node_id, label: row.node_label})
YIELD node
RETURN count(*)

load csv with headers from "file:///nodes_and_properties.csv" AS row
MATCH (n) WHERE (n.id = row.node_id) AND (n.label = row.node_label)
CALL apoc.create.setProperty(n, row.property_key, row.property_value)
YIELD node
RETURN node;

load csv with headers from "file:///edges.csv" AS row
MATCH (head) WHERE (head.id = row.head_id) AND (head.label = row.head_label)
MATCH (tail) WHERE (tail.id = row.tail_id) AND (tail.label = row.tail_label)
CALL apoc.create.relationship(head, row.relationship, apoc.convert.fromJsonMap(row.properties), tail)
YIELD rel