I'm new to Neo4j and had a question about Neo's ACID properties within a transaction. Specifically, I'm wondering if I delete and then recreate an existing node and some of it's relationships within the same query, does the node appear to read-only processes to never have been deleted at all? In other words, I'm wondering if there's a short period of time between the delete and create--again within the same query--where a concurrent read process will not be able to find the node.
From what I can tell from this documentation, it seems as though read processes will never know the node was deleted at all. Can anyone clarify this for me?
Thank you very much!
P.S. I understand I can merge nodes and relationships :) My use case is a bit more complex then a simple merge however