Creating procedure in APOC with the same behaviour as cube function in OLAP

Hi,
I am new to Neo4j and Cypher and I am trying to create the behaviour of cube function (OLAP function) for Neo4j by using APOC library. More specifically, I am trying to have the same result I have using this query :

MATCH(p:Product)
RETURN p.reorderLevel as ReordLevel, p.supplierID as Supplier, sum(p.unitsIn Stock) as SommeUnits
ORDER BY ReordLevel 

UNION ALL

RETURN 'null' as ReordLevel, p.supplierID as Supplier, sum(p.unitsIn- Stock) as SommeUnits
ORDER BY ReordLevel

UNION ALL

RETURN p.reorderLevel as ReordLevel,'null' as Supplier, sum(p.unitsIn- Stock) as SommeUnits
ORDER BY ReordLevel 

UNION ALL

RETURN 'null' as ReordLevel, 'null' as Supplier, sum(p.unitsInStock) as SommeUnits
ORDER BY ReordLevel

I would like to obtain something like that :

MATCH (p:Product, ....)
CUBE (p.reorderLevel , p.supplierID, ....)
ORDER BY p.reorderLevel , p.supplierID, ....;

Could someone help me with some ideas ?

I think you should be able to do that with a procedure that:

1. takes a label
  2. takes a list of properties to cube
  3. takes a list of properties to aggregate

and then either generate and run that cypher code internally.
or use the java api to do the same.

or you could use apoc.cypher.run with a loop/combination on field-name + null

unwind ['p.reorderLevel',null] as ReordLevel
unwind ['p.supplierID', null] as Supplier
call apoc.cypher.run('
RETURN '+ReordLevel+' as ReordLevel, '+Supplier+' as Supplier, sum(p.unitsIn Stock) as SommeUnits
ORDER BY ReordLevel 
') yield value as row
return row. ReordLevel as ReordLevel, row.Supplier as Supplier, row.SommeUnits as SommeUnits

Thank you for your answer, @michael.hunger. I am gonna take into consideration your ideas in order to create the procedure. I tried to execute your function for apoc.cypher.run but I get an error