Accessing Cypher statement in final answer (GraphCypherQA)

Hi All,

I am a complete beginner in neo4j and Langchain and I am currently learning how to use neo4j with an LLM to create a chatbot. Please do let me know if this is a question more fit for the LangChain forums.

I am wondering if it is possible for the LLM to access the generated Cypher query when giving the final answer.

The premise of the chatbot is to assume a given senior role and answer an opinionated question as if they have the expertise to do so. For example: "Who do you think is best fit for this task X?", "Which of these tasks is the hardest?". There are multiple attributes that can be chosen and the LLM choses one of them to determine the final answer. However, the attribute is renamed into something else such as: SUM(u.completedTasks) AS bestPerformer, which means the context will have the attribute bestPerformer, with no information as to how that was calculated

So the LLM will answer that X is the best performer, but the LLM does not know why that is. In order to do that, the LLM will need to see that best performer was calculated from completedTasks attribute which is part of the Cypher query.

Is it possible for the LLM to see the query? or is there some other route that I should take to make the LLM be able to explain its answer (e.g. cypher_generation/qa_prompt template examples?)

Thank you for your time.

hi @senmayur03 , this is not an answer to the specifics of your question, but since you are beginning, you might be interested in the following resources about the Cypher - LangChain - chatbot subject

and I guess if you want people who use Neo4j and langChain to answer your question, you need to be more specific about what you do (RAG ? cypher generation ?...)

Hi @v2belleville, apologies for my delay in replying.