cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disabling edit mode for Bloom users

einkauf
Node

Is there a way to disable the edit mode for certain users in AuraDB's bloom?

1 REPLY 1

clemens_anzmann
Node Link

Hi @einkauf, thanks for reaching out! This is possible depending on which type of Aura deployment you are using.

Wether or not a user role can access any of the edit features in Bloom, such as

  • creating nodes or relationships
  • duplicating nodes
  • edit mode on properties

depends on wether the user has write access to the particular database in the DBMS. On Aura Enterprise, user roles can be managed using the fine-grained access controls.
On Aura professional, all users are granted write access by default: https://aura.support.neo4j.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037061754-How-Do-I-Add-Users-to-My-Neo4j-Aura-Da...

I hope this helps, please let me know if you have any questions.

Best,
Clemens