cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disabling edit mode for Bloom users

einkauf
Node

Is there a way to disable the edit mode for certain users in AuraDB's bloom?

1 REPLY 1

clemens_anzmann
Node Link

Hi @einkauf, thanks for reaching out! This is possible depending on which type of Aura deployment you are using.

Wether or not a user role can access any of the edit features in Bloom, such as

  • creating nodes or relationships
  • duplicating nodes
  • edit mode on properties

depends on wether the user has write access to the particular database in the DBMS. On Aura Enterprise, user roles can be managed using the fine-grained access controls.
On Aura professional, all users are granted write access by default: https://aura.support.neo4j.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037061754-How-Do-I-Add-Users-to-My-Neo4j-Aura-Da...

I hope this helps, please let me know if you have any questions.

Best,
Clemens

Nodes 2022
Nodes
NODES 2022, Neo4j Online Education Summit

On November 16 and 17 for 24 hours across all timezones, you’ll learn about best practices for beginners and experts alike.