cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bloom scene sharing without full write access?

phil_j_mcnamara
Node Link

Hi all,

My team uses Bloom to access our graph, and I frequently share scenes with them to communicate key results. I would like them to be able to create and share scenes between themselves, but I can't figure out a way to allow that without full WRITE access (I do not want to permit creating, editing, or deleting nodes, which come with WRITE)

In the docs for perspectives there is a suggestion on how to grant granular permissions for the "_Bloom_Perspective_" node label, is there anything comparable for scenes?

I have also tried granting WRITE, then denying or revoking DELETE, neither seems to stop Bloom.

Thanks,

Phil

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

TrevorS
Community Team
Community Team

Hello @phil_j_mcnamara 

It looks like this was responded to on Github earlier.
https://github.com/neo4j-devtools/neo4j-bloom/issues/51

TrevorS
Community Specialist

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

TrevorS
Community Team
Community Team

Hello @phil_j_mcnamara 

It looks like this was responded to on Github earlier.
https://github.com/neo4j-devtools/neo4j-bloom/issues/51

TrevorS
Community Specialist

phil_j_mcnamara
Node Link

Yes, thank you, the GitHub post resolved my issue!

Nodes 2022
Nodes
NODES 2022, Neo4j Online Education Summit

On November 16 and 17 for 24 hours across all timezones, you’ll learn about best practices for beginners and experts alike.