Automatically Clear Username Field and Connection Details as soon as browser is opened

Hi Team,

I am looking for a help/suggestion regarding below concern -

Automatically Clear Username Field and Connection Details as soon as browser is opened.
Screenshot is attached for the referrence.

Regards
Akshat

Hi @akshat.mittal ,

Could you share a bit more about the context here? Browser auto-populates the connection string and default username to simplify connecting to a DBMS when hosted by that DBMS. I could imagine wanting to have a configuration that disables this behavior in some on-premise settings.

When hosted by Neo4j Desktop, the workflow is usually Desktop telling Browser what to connect to, so the connection details are probably less helpful there.

Third option: when using Aura.

What is the workflow you'd like to improve?

Best,
ABK

Hi ABK,

Greetings !!

" I could imagine wanting to have a configuration that disables this behavior in some on-premise settings. " For this , can u share me the settings or configuration I need to do ?

Regards
Akshat

Hi @akshat.mittal !

Good to "see" you :slight_smile:

Ah, ok. Unforunately that is not yet available, but would be a nice improvement. Could you post the suggestion to https://neo4j-browser.canny.io ?

Best,
ABK